So today I finally completed a project that I’ve been working on for ages. I wanted to fill my wardrobe doors with memories. I’ve been to a lot of places and done a lot of amazing things with a lot of amazing people and I really want to remember them.  The main thing that photography is designed for is to capture those moments and then remember them later on.

To me photography is a way to record where you’ve been and what you’ve done. Sort of like proof to show people and to remind yourself.

When I’ve had a bad day and I think that life sucks, its hard for me to look at the positive things in life. Now that I’ve got my finished project, next time I’ll just look over at what good times I’ve been through and that there’s a lot more of them coming.

And it’s true there are a lot more memories coming our ways. More good times to be had. New places to explore and great people to share them with.

Hope you guys have a good start to the week!

Caitlin x

