It’s now coming to and end of a long weekend sadly and I don’t know about you but I’ve had such a great four days.

Last Wednesday my dad pulled out his black ute and tried to start it. Of course it didn’t start because he hadn’t touched it for 6 months and it needed some major maintenance. (I don’t know if you know this but my family love their cars) So Dad set his goal to have it fixed by Friday and go for and offstreet meet at the drags.

So of course with his mind set Dad had the car all ready to go and we packed and went to the drags for Friday night. Dad was alright at the beginning he won the first race but closer to the end of the night his reaction times got better and the car went faster. Overall it was a great night.

On Saturday we went out for a tube and ski at Manton Dam River like we always try and do. It was great Fun!

Then on Sunday, Easter, we woke up to a big box of chocolate beside our doors and a little egg hunt outside. Then we packed the car and headed off to Dundee for the afternoon. There we caught up with some great friends and we fished off the cliffs while watching the sun set on the horizon.

My whole entire weekend was based around having a great time with my friends and family, while doing amazing things. I hope you guys do something fun with your family every now and then. Its a great way to bond, tell stories and catch up. I don’t know about you but this is what makes life a great adventure.

Hope you guys had a fantastic Easter and enjoyed your chocolate!

